Meet the Community Employment Staff

← Back to Community Employment Services Page

 

Community Services Manager

Jeremy Nelson – jeremyn@ursdayton.org, office phone 937-853-5449

  • Joined URS November 2016 as the Community Services Manager.
  • Educational background includes a Bachelors of Arts in Psychology from Taylor University and a Master’s of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling from Wright State University.
  • Past work experiences includes several years in the community mental health field. Started out as a Case Manager then moved to a position as a Job Coach/Forensic tester, Job Developer, Adult Therapist, Team Leader for Supported Employment Program and ACT case management Supervisor.
  • Independently licensed Clinical Counselor and several years training with Supported Employment models.
  • Finding fulfillment in giving others the tools necessary to better their lives and achieve their potential.

 

Community Employment Supervisor

Anne Route – aroute@ursdayton.org office phone 937-853-5450

  • Joined URS in January 2011 as a Job Coach and moved into a Job Developer position later in the same year. Began as the Community Employment Supervisor in 2014.
  • Educational background of an Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education
  • Completed the Customized Employment Training, receiving ACRE Certification in September 2011.
  • Completed Supported Employment Training in 2014 to be certified to serve Employment First clients.
  • Exhibits passion for having a small part in someone’s life, helping them to fulfill their dream of going to work everyday and becoming a valued member of their communities.

 

Job Developers

Tamme DeVer – tdever@ursdayton.org

 

Briget Forsythe – bforsythe@ursdayton.org

 

Taylor Clay – tclay@ursdayton.org

  • Joined URS August 2014 with the Youth Services department and transitioned into the Community Employment department August 2015 as a Job Coach and then was promoted to Job Developer April 2016
  • Educational background includes Bachelor of Science in Hearing, Speech, and Language Sciences from Ohio University.
  • Completed Supported Employment Training to be certified to serve Employment First clients

 

Job Coaches

Darin Hough – dhough@ursdayton.org

  • Joined URS December 2015 as a Job Coach and was promoted to Lead Job Coach/Project SEARCH Job Coach August 2016
  • Educational background includes studies in Communications at Wright State University
  • Past work experiences include a number of years as Direct Care staff and later as Residential Supervisor for the Clark County Board of Developmental Disabilities
  • Completed Supported Employment Training to be certified to serve Employment First clients
  • There is nothing more rewarding than helping another person reach their highest potential and building their self-esteem

 

Danielle Fyffe – dfyffe@ursdayton.org

  • Joined URS April 2016 as a Job Coach and was promoted to Lead Job Coach/Project SEARCH Job Coach August 2016
  • Educational background includes Bachelor’s Degree in Cultural Studies with an understudy in Psychology from The Ohio State University
  • Past work experiences include five years of managing housing programs and emergency shelters for low income populations and Domestic Violence survivors
  • Completed Supported Employment Training to be certified to serve Employment First clients
  • Enjoys learning each persons life story and helping them to maximize workability and personal independence

 

Jayne Nelson – jnelson@ursdayton.org

  • Joined URS January 2012 as a Job Coach.
  • Educational background includes Bachelor’s of Science in Social Work from Wright State University.
  • Completed Supported Employment Training to be certified to serve Employment First clients.
  • Has a genuine passion for helping other’s reach their full potential and to meet their personal goals

 

Deidre Solomon – dsolomon@ursdayton.org

  • Joined URS March 2013 as a Job Coach.
  • Educational background includes Bachelor’s in Psychology from Wright State University and Master’s in Psychology form University of Phoenix.
  • Currently working on obtaining CDCA-II and eventually her LICDC to work with individuals working through substance abuse and other addiction problems.
  • Completed Supported Employment Training to be certified to serve Employment First clients.

 

Katie Semling – ksemling@ursdayton.org

  • Joined URS in April 2015 as a Job Coach and was promoted to Lead Job Coach/Project SEARCH Job Coach August 2015.
  • Educational background includes Bachelor’s of Science in Nursing from Viterbo University, Associate Degreee-RN from Minnesota State College, Associate Degree – LPN from Minnesota State College. Currently enrolled in a Master’s of Social Work Program at Wright State University.
  • Completed Supported Employment Training to be certified to serve Employment First clients.

 

Ann Hawke – ahawke@ursdayton.org

  • Joined URS August 2014 as a Job Coach.
  • Educational background includes an Associate Degree in Human Services.
  • Past work experiences include 23 years (retired) from DoDD and 8 years with ODRC.
  • Completed Supported Employment Training to be certified to serve Employment First clients.

 

Nancy Crabtree – ncrabtree@ursdayton.org

  • Joined URS August 2015 as a Job Coach
  • Educational background includes attendance at Kansas University, Washburn University, and Parks College with a major in Court Services. Currently pursuing an Associates of Individual Study at Sinclair Community College
  • Past work and volunteer experience include being involved with special- needs services for 18 years
  • Completed Supported Employment Training to be certified to serve Employment First clients
  • Finds great satisfaction in being part of a positive team that provides meaningful services to enhance the quality of life for individuals who face greater challenges

 

Julie Arvai – jarvai@ursdayton.org

  • Joined URS September 2016 as a Job Coach
  • Educational background includes a Bachelors of Art in Psychology from Wright State University. Currently has a valid substitute teaching license from Ohio Department of Education
  • Past work experiences include substitute teaching at Montgomery County Educational Service Center, working for a law firm and working for Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities.
  • Completed Supported Training to be certified to serve Employment First clients

 

Marcy Harris – mharris@ursdayton.org

  • Joined URS May 2015 as a Job Coach for the Summer Youth Program
  • Educational background includes Associate of Applied Science in Manual Communications Degree from Sinclair Community College.
  • Employed with Beavercreek City Schools as Job Coach