Annual Giving Circle of Honor

United Rehabilitation Services (URS) has a rich history of providing socially-engaging activities for every stage of life, focused on improving communication and self-advocacy skills, while ensuring individuals with disabilities have opportunities to be active participants in all aspects of the communities in which they live, attend school, work and play.

We rely on the funding support of individuals like you to sustain the safety net of services that our families rely on for their well-being.  Philanthropy takes many forms and we appreciate your contributions of time, talent and treasure to support the wide-array of services URS offers to thousands of children, adults and seniors with developmental and acquired disabilities in the Greater Dayton Region.

We are excited to offer our Annual Giving Circle that recognizes the financial contributions of individual donors for a calendar year that are not related to sponsorships or formal grants.  Please take a moment to review the giving levels and benefits. Donations include unrestricted gifts, based on a calendar year schedule, ending December 31. Unrestricted gifts from family funds will be included. Donations cannot include sponsorship, corporate gifts or foundations that require grants. Anonymous giving is available.

2019 Giving Circle Members:


Gary and Rachel Auman*
Charles D. Berry*
Elizabeth Berry Gray Endowment Fund*
Marty and Dottie Miller Fund at The Dayton Foundation*
Harold and Mary Rieck*

Ambassador of Independence

Lisa Hanauer and Sue Spiegel*


Doug and Kelle Fecher*
Mr. Richard J. Omlor and Dr. Elizabeth A. Hardy*
Bunny and Woody Woodall Fund A & B*


Matt and Eileen Bonelli*
Richard and Denise Hale
Dr. James and Mrs. Peggy Lehner*
Geraldine L. Miller Family Fund*
Joseph Oehlers
Steve and Janel Skerl*
John N. Taylor, Jr.*


Mark and Lisa Allan
David Berry*
Edward Blake and Karin Spicer*
John and Allyson Danis
Kevin and Sue Davis*
Elizabeth Donovan
Donald and Rose Ellen Eichenseer
David and Darlene Goltz
Dennis and Connie Grant*
Patrick Kee*
Byron and Sue Kentner*
Ann Kremer*
Jack Lohbeck
David Lyons*
Tammy Lyons
George and Moni Malacos
Daniel and Jean McCabe
Julie E. Millhouse*
Anita Moore*
Robert and Penni Morris*
Steven Northcutt
Richard and Carol Pohl*
Erhardt and Kili Preitauer
Todd and Chris Rodden
Routsong Charitable Fund*
Ruchman Family Philanthropic Fund of the Jewish Foundation of Greater Dayton*
Colleen Ryan*
Theodore and Debra Schwartz Charitable Fund
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Siefring*
Ronald Szczesniewski
William and Sally Tahy
Richard and Rory Topping
Stephen Watring
Norman and Mary Rita Weissman*
Richard and Kay Wick
Brett Wierwille*
Mary and Dr. h.c. Niels M. Winther*
Mark Wright

*Charter Member of the Annual Giving Circle

To download the Annual Giving Circle of Honor Commitment Form & Levels, click here.

Please contact Christine Corba, Development Director, if you have any questions.  She can be reached at 937-853-5465 or at